Charnock Ridgeway Girls Football Club Volunteering Role: MARKETING OFFICER

Mon 27th Jan 2020 @ 22:33:00 (456 Views)

News image

Charnock Ridgeway Girls Football Club Volunteering Role:

MARKETING OFFICER

 

What is the Marketing Officer?

To raise the profile of the Club in the local community.

To be available to talk to local media.

Co-ordinate weekly match reports for all teams and age groups.

 

Who will I be responsible to?

Club Committee

 

How much time will I need to give to the job?

1-2 hrs per week

Additional time may be required during campaigns or other promotional activities.

 

Who/What will I be responsible for?

Creating a positive image of the club.

 

What else can you tell me about the job?

As the Marketing Officer, it is essential to have good communication skills and ability to produce coherent information, press releases etc.

Access to computer and appropriate software is a necessary requirement to produce fun and exciting information.

 

What sort of tasks are involved?

  • Update Social Media
  • Create tickets, posters and other merchandise for events
  • Create seasonal club badges & profiles
  • Create/manage the production of the end of season brochure
  • Update/amend the ‘Welcome to Charnock’ booklet
  • Create and distribute quarterly newsletters
  • Produce general interest stories about the club for local press
  • Support with Presentation Evening
  • Manage website updates
  • Schedule Facebook and twitter posts for sponsors and club events

 

To find out more about what is involved, please email: CharnockGirlsCommittee@gmail.com


Other Club News

Mon 23rd Aug 21 (373 Views)

Celebrating 5 Years


Fri 11th Jun 21 (296 Views)

Kit Sponsorship 2021/22


Fri 11th Jun 21 (240 Views)

Stepping over the Sidelines Workshop - 24 June 2021


Mon 24th May 21 (319 Views)

Charnock Girls Wildcats - New Sessions


Sun 18th Apr 21 (193 Views)

Charnock Ladies Team - Looking for players


Sat 10th Apr 21 (214 Views)

Volunteer Opportunities


Sat 3rd Oct 20 (499 Views)

Team Kit Sponsorship


Sat 5th Sep 20 (279 Views)

U13 Purples Fun Run


Tue 18th Aug 20 (263 Views)

We are looking for Players.


Sun 8th Mar 20 (412 Views)

U10's Shield Final!


Mon 27th Jan 20 (553 Views)

Charnock Ridgeway Girls Football Club Volunteering Role: CLUB SECRETARY


Mon 27th Jan 20 (361 Views)

Charnock Ridgeway Girls Football Club Volunteering Role: FUNDRAISING & SPONSORSHIP


Wed 22nd Jan 20 (731 Views)

Charnock Ridgeway FC - FA Charter Standard


Fri 3rd Jan 20 (338 Views)

Charnock Girls Christmas Party


Fri 6th Dec 19 (383 Views)

Charnock Ridgeway FC supporting the Childrens Hospital Snowflake Appeal


Fri 6th Dec 19 (342 Views)

Charnock Girls on Tour - AirHaus


Sat 23rd Nov 19 (397 Views)

Looking for new players...


Tue 12th Nov 19 (357 Views)

Mini Climbing Works taster sessions


Sat 9th Nov 19 (559 Views)

Remembrance Day matches


Sat 9th Nov 19 (369 Views)

Charnock Girls Halloween Party



CEOP Childline NSPCC ChildProtectionInSport EasyFundRaising HelpWithIT

Charnock Ridgeway Women & Girls FC 1984 - 2021